A T-shirt Dress of Seasonal Confusion

I’m alive!

I’m so tired. So, so tired.

. . .

Fall is official, y’all. And what better way to celebrate than to share a dress that would be perfect for spring.

Plantain dress

This is the Plantain from Deer and Doe. You know.

All I did was measure some things. . . and draw some things.

Did I mention I was tired?

IMG_3120

There’s a pretty major swayback issue. I have no idea how I go about fixing that when there’s no waist seam. Research needs to be done.

IMG_3114

The fabric is from Girl Charlee. With somewhere between 30-40% stretch, it works really well for a dress. Stable but not too stiff.

I am, in spite of my exhaustion, pretty excited about this dress. I most definitely want one in black to wear with my kimonos. And also in all the other colors.

IMG_3118

Anyways, it’s good to be back. I’m not sure how “back” I am though. So much tiredness. But, I do have a ridiculous number of projects to share. . .

Now that I’m posting again, maybe I can even start catching up with my blog reading!

. . .

I’m so afraid to log in to my reader.

IMG_3123

So, what’s new with you? Did I miss anything?

8 thoughts on “A T-shirt Dress of Seasonal Confusion

I'm done. Now, YOU can talk :)

