A Forgotten Dress from Long Ago

I actually made and wrote about this dress over a year ago. I finally took pictures early last spring, but I never shared them because both the focus and color were off. Well, now I’m going through a phase in which I want to finish all the unfinished business, so terrible color and focus or not, it’s time to post these pictures and be done with it.

IMG_0563

This picture is the closest to the actual color of the dress.

This dress has gotten a lot of wear, and I get a lot of compliments from strangers when I wear it. They seem to like the color.

IMG_0535

It needs to be taken in at the sides again. And I’m not 100% in love with the sleeves.

IMG_0593

But it’s a good dress.

IMG_0559

If I ever decided to make it again (which seems unlikely, since I’ve decided that waist yokes are not the best look on me), I would make it sleeveless and a bit shorter.

IMG_0520

And now, I am honestly too, too tired to think of anything else to say.

Soon, I shall begin sharing how phase one of my Sewing a Wardrobe plan is going.

I'm done. Now, YOU can talk :)

