Me-Made-May ’13: Day 22

Sooo–I didn’t MMM yesterday. As it turned out, I spent my day pulling weeds and shopping for hydrangeas (faves!)–neither activity conducive to wearing me-mades. So, I’ll try to do this Saturday. We’ll see…

MMM22-1

Anyways–you may have guessed by now my utter hatred and abhorance of Wednesdays.

This has been a long-standing feud. I don’t know what I ever did to Wednesday, but it surely knows what it did to me.

But I like this dress. I need to do some correction of its innards, but that’s a minor issue. (My waist seam binding itches me. Because I did it wrong.)

MMM22-2

Dress: Simplicity 2209

Today’s book: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C. S. Lewis.

MMM22-3

I love Lewis; I’ve read a lot of his books and essays. I think, though, that The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe is my favorite because it was the first that I read and it seemed like the most magical. Plus, I used to study the book with my sixth graders and it was always very fun. 

“But do you really mean, sir,” said Peter, “that there could be other worlds–all over the place, just round the corner–like that?” 

“Nothing is more probable,” said the Professor, taking off his spectacles and beginning to polish them, while he muttered to himself, “I wonder what they do teach them at these schools.” 

I do have to give a nod to Till We Have Faces because it is a retelling of the story of Cupid and Psyche which is one of my favorite myths (though I sort of felt that Cupid needed to get his act together, but whatevs. . . ). 

And now, to bed! Huzzah!

4 thoughts on “Me-Made-May ’13: Day 22

  1. Another cute dress. I feel like a broken record!
    The Chronicles of Narnia are some of my favorite books. Except for the Last Battle- because when it’s done, then it’s all over! Also, kinda sad.

I'm done. Now, YOU can talk :)

