Me-Made-May ’13: Day 16

The last time I talked about this dress, I was So Over It. But, now I like it again.

MMM16-1

It’s simple and comfortable and cheerful.

I would still like to figure out how to handle the darts better. But for the most part it’s a great basic little sundress.

MMM16-2

Dress: Simplicity 2209

Today’s book: Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass by Lewis Carroll.

MMM16-3

These are officially my favorite books. I have loved them since I was a kid. Everything I know about logic, I learned from Alice.

“Begin at the beginning,” the King said, very gravely, “and go on till you come to the end: then stop.”

Excellent advice for us all.

14 thoughts on “Me-Made-May ’13: Day 16

  1. Love the dress and the shoes. Have you read “The Looking Glass Wars” by Frank Beddor? It’s a trilogy (I’ve only read the first one) and it’s a different take on the story. I loved it!

    • Thanks!
      I actually have read the first two. I really enjoyed the first one, but the second kinda dragged to me. Most of the book didn’t seem to have anything to do with Alyss, which was disappointing to me. But, I’d like to read the third still–I have to find out what happens!

      • I felt that with the second, as well! I haven’t finished it yet because of that. I suppose I’ll get on it eventually- I need to find out where Hatter Madigan’s been hiding himself!

  2. Cute sundress! Nice fabric and it fits your really well. I LOVE Alice in Wonderland. Last year’s A Pet Holiday, the theme was Alice in Wonderland, and we all had to dress up like a character in the book. I was Alice, (duh) and the dog was The Cheshire Cat and Kitty was The Queen of Hearts. This just really seemed to ‘fit’ his personality. πŸ™‚

I'm done. Now, YOU can talk :)

