Me-Made-May ’13: Day 15

Today, I felt like Ma Kent.

MMM15-1

In a text to a friend, I explained that with no makeup (thanks, eye infection), a low bun, and gingham shirtdress, I was ready for the world’s most boring costume party, theme: superhero’s parents and co-workers.

MMM15-2

Not that I don’t like the dress–it was just an unfortunate combination, especially on a Wednesday.

Dress: Simplicity 1880

Today’s book: Just Be Yourself, by Mary Bard

MMM15-3

Guys, I don’t even know what it is. . . . This is the story of a mother who unwillingly becomes a brownie troop leader so her girls can join. And that’s it.

But, I really love reading this book. It’s comfy like my favorite pajamas.

(No matter how long I take to dress, I give the appearance of being slightly out of focus.)

You and me both, Mary.

6 thoughts on “Me-Made-May ’13: Day 15

    • “Don’t bring around a cloud to rain on my paraaaaaaaade!”
      Sorry–just having a Barbra moment. ๐Ÿ˜‰
      It’s not the dress’s fault. It’s Wednesday’s fault. Possibly the bun’s. But mostly Wednesday’s.

I'm done. Now, YOU can talk :)

