Me-Made-May ’13: Day 5

We had about eight seconds of sun today. And then it promptly disappeared and now it’s rainy and cold again. Alas.

The outfits I’ve worn the past couple of Me-Made days have been a bit out of my comfort zone. Because they weren’t super comfortable. But today’s outfit is one of my faves. . . for the fall.

MMM5-1

Yeah. . . I don't even know. . .

Yeah. . . I don’t even know. . .

 

 

And a small tribute to Princess Leia a day late.

And a small tribute to Princess Leia a day late.

Dress: Simplicity 2588

And today’s book(s) is (are) another comfortable favorite: The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit, by J. R. R. Tolkien.

And shoes. If you look closely, you can see that they are actually two different colors.

And shoes. If you look closely, you can see that they are actually two different colors.

Of all these books, The Hobbit is the only one I’ve read more than once. But, I really think that The Fellowship of the Ring is my favorite. I think I like it because the group (battle party, for you RPG fans out there. Are you out there? Am I the only one?) assembles and travels together. It makes me sad when they all split up.

‘But I am going to Mordor.’

‘I know that well enough, Mr. Frodo. Of course you are. And I’m coming with you.’

 

Ah. Sweet Sam. I wish we all had a friend like you. . .

10 thoughts on “Me-Made-May ’13: Day 5

I'm done. Now, YOU can talk :)

