Me-Made-May ’13: Day 3

Today, I’m just working at home, like every Friday. I most definitely should be working on a muslin for a rather special project, but so far, I’ve just been chillin’–literally. Because it’s cold outside.

I don’t know if you remember my Irises. This is the first pair I made.

MMM3-1

When I first made them, they did not fit. Now, since I’ve lost a bit of weight, they do fit–sort of. But, I’m still not sure that I’m in love with them. I still feel that the legs are too wide. And they do love to ride up–can that be caused partially by crotch depth being too low?

MMM3-2

My blouse might be right on the verge of being too big (like a lot of things I made last year). But, it’s comfy and still has some shape, so I’m good with it.

And I’m definitely wearing it untucked now. Because that’s how I roll.

Top: New Look 6107

Shorts: Colette Iris

And today’s book is actually a series: Dear Dumb Diary, by Jim Benton.

MMM3-3

They make the twelve-year-old in me quite cheerful.

I’ve always liked children’s literature, but I got really into Kid Lit when I was teaching MS English a few years ago. Man, I purchased tons of little paperbacks from those Scholastic order forms they send out about a dozen times a semester.

The DDD series is silly-hilarious; they always make me smile 🙂

MMM3-4

4 thoughts on “Me-Made-May ’13: Day 3

  1. Great blouse and great colour combos once again. You are doing really well with your outfits and putting me to shame with my one self-made item per day!

    • Thanks 🙂
      Don’t be silly! There will definitely be several days where I’ll only manage one me-made. Besides–“quality over quantity!” 😉

    • Thank you!
      Well–they’re growing on me. I like my other pair much better. I’m thinking of trying to make them in a neutral color–see if I like them better that way. We’ll see!

I'm done. Now, YOU can talk :)

