The Victory is in the Eye of the Beholder Dress: Sew for Victory

Hey, y’all!

I did it! I completed my Sew for Victory dress on time. Hurray!

For now, I’m just going to share some pictures. Later this week, we’ll talk details and construction. You should know, though, that this dress is just 1940s inspired. It’s definitely not authentic, but I’m okay with it 🙂

That’s not to say that it turned out perfectly–but that’s a topic for another day. . .

SFV Dress 1

SFV sleeve

SFV collar

SFV bodice back

SFV dress 2SFV bodice front

 

SFV news 1

6 thoughts on “The Victory is in the Eye of the Beholder Dress: Sew for Victory

  1. It turned out so well!! Such cute details. It looks like you did a great job sorting out that tricky shawl collar. I’m looking forward to reading about the process.

I'm done. Now, YOU can talk :)

