The Better Late Than Never Summer Blouse in the Autumn (In the Winter–Pictures!)

Here are the last of my hoarded pictures from last fall.

Yes, those are jeans. No, I did not make them.

Yes, those are jeans. No, I did not make them.

You see, I discovered with my summer sewing that I was making separates that went with nothing. I still don't know what else to wear with this top though I love it so.

You see, I discovered with my summer sewing that I was making separates that went with nothing. I still don’t know what else to wear with this top though I love it so.

Oh, the wrinkliness of natural fibers!

Oh, the wrinkliness of natural fibers!

New Look 6808

Tee hee! This is maybe one of my favorite pictures ever! It looks like the cover of a Nancy Drew book--like there should be a flashlight in my hand and a creepy old man or ghost hovering behind me :) Love it!

Tee hee! This is maybe one of my favorite pictures ever! It looks like the cover of a Nancy Drew book–like there should be a flashlight in my hand and a creepy old man or ghost hovering behind me πŸ™‚ Love it! (That is, if you think of me looking more scared and less pissed.Β 

You can read more about the construction here and here.

11 thoughts on “The Better Late Than Never Summer Blouse in the Autumn (In the Winter–Pictures!)

    • Thanks–I laughed at it so much when I first saw it that I knew I had to share πŸ™‚ A pencil skirt is actually what I had in mind, but I never got around to making it. Now I’m not certain that I’m a pencil skirt sort of person, but I think anything would look better than jeans!

  1. Haha, I guess I’m the rare person that thinks everything goes with jeans. πŸ™‚ This is kind of a fitted top, so I can see it paired with a more voluminous skirt (I’m a big fan of having one piece be fitted and the other less so when I’m wearing separates). This is super cute and the color looks great on you!

    • Of course you can wear jeans with everything–provided they fit well! Mine never, ever have. What you don’t see in these pictures is me hoisting my jeans up every two or three minutes because to get them to fit comfortably at the waist, they end up way too big everywhere else so they slither downwards constantly 😦
      Oh yes–I like that idea. I think this should work well with my Beignet when I ever get it done. I may even go all out and make something fun to go with it specifically.
      Thanks πŸ™‚ This is one of my favorite colors!

    • (8 years later. . . Sorry!)
      Thank you! This particular pattern has so many options, it’s worth the money. Plus, once you’ve fit one version, you’ve fit them all!
      I do love the collar, but I’m wondering about replacing the bow. . .

  2. Pingback: January Stash-Busting: Clutches and Such | Bobbins and Whimsy

I'm done. Now, YOU can talk :)

