Little Bags, Little Steps

I have returned.

True–you may not have been aware that I was missing. No worries. Our internet has been down for the past few days.

I know. HOW DID I SURVIVE.

I was freed from working yesterday (happy Independence Day to me) and managed to be productive.

I made myself a little bitty clutch.

I’m going to make another that is a little bigger as this one turned out just a smidge too small for what I had in mind. I intend to add a long strap so I can wear it around instead of carrying a huge purse. I like to travel light.

I also made this little purse using the same pattern (it’s a Keyka Lou pattern–it is unfortunately not my design. But the strap was all me!) to give as a gift to the lady I suffer at work with. I gave it to her today; she loved it. Huzza!

Sorry this one is a bit blurry–I was rushed.

Also, I tossed together the skirt for the shirt dress sew-along–and I’m quite pleased! The cut of the skirt and the batiste lining give it a very full, swingy quality that makes me happy. I did have issues matching up the checks. Apparently, the shape of the skirt panels doesn’t allow for complete matching. It mostly matches at the top and the bottom, and I choose to be happy with that.

I had great plans for last weekend–not that I can remember what they were. We had family in town, and so I didn’t get much of anything done. I did attempt to draft a pattern for my little baby niece. I still need to finish the dress, so I’ll let you know how that goes.

In the meantime, the weekend is almost upon us, and that is cause for rejoicing!

Also, it is my opinion that every Wednesday should be a holiday.

I'm done. Now, YOU can talk :)

