I Blame the Heat

Oh, hey.

Remember when I said I’d be discussing lapped zippers today?

Silly me–I never get anything done during the week. What I should have said is that it would be next Wednesday.

Mostly because the skirt I’m using for my example (and experiment, to be honest) is not done yet.

There are two reasons for this:

1. I decided to do some fancy stitchin’ instead of regular top stitching. So far I’m pretty pleased with the result, but it’s taking longer than I thought. And by “longer than I thought,” I really mean “I haven’t worked on it that much.”

2. My PS3.

Even though I no longer get a summer vacation, I’m still in summer vacation mode–staying up late, waking up slowly, playing video games, taking it easy in general.

Being lazy.

By the way, the Simplicity 2211 skirt is so easy! I thought it might be tricky with those pleats, but  it’s really, really not. With the exception of the lapped zipper (and you can easily substitute a centered or invisible zipper if you prefer), this is total beginner territory. So, if you’re looking for something easy and summery, this could be your answer! The blouse, by the way, needs some work. Just sayin’.

Happy Wednesday to you! (I hate Wednesdays, so I’m just going to keep surviving over here.) I hope something really fantastic happens for you today! (And if it does, you totally have to let me know so I can document my magical powers.)

I'm done. Now, YOU can talk :)

