The Pigs. . . They’re Flying!*

Have you been by Kollabora yet? It’s a brand new site that from what I can tell is something like a Pinterest, but specifically for crafters. I’m still new to the whole thing, so read up about it on the blog. You can also read about it here, which is where I first learned about it.

Anyways, thanks to the lovely Oona, I got wind of a contest Kollabora was hosting via Instagram and Twitter. All you had to do was upload a picture of yourself wearing or holding something you had made. I learned that it was the last day to enter and that the prize was the Colette Crepe pattern and some lovely cotton sateen from Mood fabrics. So, I uploaded a picture of my Whipstitch Dress (also here) to Instagram, crossed my fingers, and moved along with my Monday.

And Guess. What.

I actually WON!!!

I was super, super excited. I never win anything. You know, because I never enter anything. So, I’m thinking I’m going to need to start entering things. Because winning is fun. Although, those contests where you have to “like” something on Facebook give me pause. Because I hate Facebook. But, it’s not a big deal, I guess, if I pop on for two seconds to like a page or two. I may have just convinced myself.

Anyways, definitely give Kollabora a looksee. It took them a day or so to send me my invite, but I’m thinking it was worth it.

*By the by, have you read Tuesday by David Wiesner? It is one of my absolute favorite picture books! If you have read it, you’ll know what made me think of it. . . (wink, wink!)

2 thoughts on “The Pigs. . . They’re Flying!*

I'm done. Now, YOU can talk :)

